Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Mars
  • 69, professional female
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $900 monthly


I love peace and solitude. I enjoy walking labyrinths, smelling the roses, and taking photos in nature. I work from home as an artist (digital photo art, etc.) and as a bookkeeper. I am 69 years old, am on social security, and have a few bookkeeping clients for some income. I am quiet, spiritual (not religious), and am happy being alone. I am curious, love to explore new areas, and find serendipity along the way! My friends think I am very humorous, optimistic and a great cook!

I have lived alone for 5 decades, single, never married, and no children. In the past I have had many 4 legged furry children, dogs and cats. Even though I have lived alone for many decades, I am very adaptable to new environments, but having compatibility is a must when it comes to the thermostat in the home. I always run hot, so I am most comfortable at 68-70 degrees during the day and sleeping at 66-68 degrees. I am very sensitive to all perfumes, and strong cleaning products, etc. I have allergies so I do best with central air conditioning, and prefer not to open my windows.

I found myself in a precarious situation having lost my leased condo in Sedona, Arizona when my landlord decided to sell it in May 2021. Since I could not find another affordable rental in Sedona, I had to sell or donate most of my possessions and move across the country to Long Island. I stayed with my brother for 9 months, and in March 2022, I realized my dream and moved to Colorado. I currently have a month to month temporary house-share in Arvada, that I got on Silvernest. I really like the area so I have decided to begin looking for my "forever home" here. I am open to surrounding areas too.

A little about my history:
I grew up in Buffalo, NY, left in 1977, moved to California and lived in the Santa Monica area for 30 years. Moved to Portland, Oregon in 2005 and bought a home, lived there until I moved to Sedona, Arizona in 2013. That's my story!

I find housing costs have skyrocketed, and I cannot seem to find an affordable rental, so I considered Silver Nest Roommate finder. It would be great to find a "Golden Girls" situation, maybe become friends and share meals sometimes, etc. Also, to find a great like minded (liberal politics, please no fox TV) housemate, so I am open and flexible to see what the Universe brings.

I am vaxxed & boosted and am very respectful of people, and still wear my mask shopping or in crowds of people indoors.

Available now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
12 months
Looking in
  • Arvada
  • Boulder
  • Denver
  • Eldorado Springs
  • Erie
  • Evergreen
  • Golden
  • Lafayette
  • Lakewood
  • Littleton
  • Longmont
  • Louisville
  • Nederland
  • Westminster
Amenities required
  • Private bathroom
  • shared living room
  • internet
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • garage
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony
About me
Any pets?
reading, cooking, hiking, writing, photography, nature, walking, museums, meditation
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Female preferred

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email