Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Johanna
  • 23, female student
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,200 monthly

Description

Hi!

I’m Johanna and I’m a young journalist from Germany. I’ve studied political science and photography for a few years now and worked at different German newspapers.
Now, I was given the chance to intern at the New York correspondence studio of a German broadcast TV channel which is why I’m currently looking for an affordable, furnished room from the End of October until mid/end of January.

In Germany, I have lived in numerous flat shares, so I think I know how to keep an apartment clean, how to be respectful and how to live and share with others.
I’m an outgoing, active person and always love meeting new people. I’m interested in music and culture, so I’d love to get around New York a bit and maybe go see some concerts, poetry slams or museums.

During the week, I will probably be very busy working, on weekends I would like to explore the city and have a good time with nice people.
So, if you’re looking for someone to have a glass of wine with from time to time or go out for a walk or an event, I would love to do so with you on weekends. If you’re rather looking for a quiet flat mate, that’s totally fine for me too :)

I would love to hear from you and maybe FaceTime if you think, we could match as flat mates.

Regards,

Johanna
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Bensonhurst
  • Bergen Beach
  • Boerum Hill
  • Borough Park
  • Brighton Beach
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Brownsville
  • Bushwick
  • Canarsie
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • City Line
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Coney Island
  • Crown Heights
  • Cypress Hills
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • DUMBO
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East New York
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Flatlands
  • Floyd Bennett Airfield
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Georgetown
  • Gerritsen Beach
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Gravesend
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Harlem
  • Highland Park
  • Hoboken & Jersey City
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Lindenwood
  • Manhattan Beach
  • Manhattan Terrace
  • Mapleton
  • Marine Park
  • Midwood
  • Mill Basin
  • Mill Island
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • New Lots
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Paerdegat Basin
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Remsen Village
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sea Gate
  • Sheepshead Bay
  • Spring Creek
  • Starrett City
  • Sunset Park
  • The Bronx
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate
Amenities required
  • balcony
About me
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Student
Interests
music, reading, travelling, writing, photography, work, outdoors, wine, museums, singing, going out, theatre, politics, culture
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email