Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
Free to contact

This user hasn't uploaded
an image yet

  • Zach
  • 33, professional male
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $2,000 monthly

Description

Helllo

My name is Zach.

I guess I'll just start by telling you about myself before letting you know some questions I have and then the ball is in your court.

I am 32, somehow, though I will be 33 by February. Straight, single, jewish, male.

I am comfortable with any gender or sexual identity as a roommate(s); individual compatibility is all that matters in that respect for me, so long as everyone else feels the same way. I obviously understand that some mau be hesitant about a male roommate they don't know. All I can really say is that I'm happy to be an open book for whatever questions you migt have, will of course want to meet and get a sense of each other before making any decisions, I have female friends who I am sure could write you a personal reference or speak with you, and I have infact lived with female roomates before (albeit in college). If it's not for you, though, no problem!

I was Born and raised in Westchester County, went to college upstate at Binghamton, I've lived in a few NYC neighborhoods over the years but I spent most of my twenties into the beginning of covid bouncing all over the US. I worked as a consultant for Democratic political campaigns and moved every few weeks or months for many years on end...NY, CT, PA, Virginia, Alabama, Chicago, Colorado, Tampa are the places where I stayed long enough to feel "at home".

A Long Story that I'm happy to share at some other juncture later and I have finally (and bittersweetly) transitioned to a new career in a new field that will allow me to put down roots a little bit more than I have. My family is in NY, most of my friends are still in NY, and as much as I have truly loved exploring America, my heart has always been in NY. It's the right time.

I have been working since the summr for a small./mid size and growing vertically integrated cannabis company. My title is Business Development Analysts, and that is about half my true role, with the other reponsibilities being mostly data analysis and research. Basically I am in charge of our targeting and licensing processes for our ongoing expansion. I've settled into the role well, am happy, and a couple months ago was given equity and full benefits and a raise...so I'm in it for the long term and it's time to get settled.

Most days I work from home, and I would need space in my room sufficient for everything a bedroom needs plus a decent sized desk. Of course, this requires that you feel comfortable with the fact that I will be working from home most of the time.

During the week I do usually work pretty long hours and will be quietly squirreled away in my room with headphones most of M-F. Weekends I try to get out as much as possible (I'm a huge live music fan and also enjoy museums/art exhibits) but I am also happy to chill at home with roommates if you like to have some socialbility between renters. I am pretty easy going though sometimes a bit reserved until I get to know someone.

I love to cook, though of course don't quite as often as I should, but I'm pretty good so you should probably expect to enjoy some nice sunday dinners and such from time to time if all works out.

I'm happy you answer any other questions you may have about me or my lifestyle/hobbies/interests etc, but I know this is already getting quite long so I'll leave it there and just invite you to follow up with any questions you may have.

My base salary is pretty solid and should cover any of the places I am including in my search. My credit is...less of an asset. I don't have much debt but those years bouncing around on little income and less sleep didn't foster great habits and I am working on getting that sorted out now. That said, I do have several options for a guarantor, including my employer. So it's up to you how you feel about the financial component, but I will be able to make rent and can have a guarantor sign on for your protection/peace of mind.
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
36 months
Looking in
  • Boerum Hill
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Bushwick
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Crown Heights
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • DUMBO
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Fort Greene
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Harlem
  • Midwood
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Sunset Park
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Westchester
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • Private bathroom
  • internet
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony
About me
Age
33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Male
Orientation
Straight
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
26
Max age
43
Gender
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email