Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
Free to contact
  • Korryna
  • 30, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,200 monthly


I’m currently a part time student and working in the Bronx, and about to begin the process of divorce with my husband of almost 7 years. This was highly unplanned for (but necessary) and I’m in a bit of a pickle because I need a place to leave in the next few weeks. I have 2 dogs and a cat, who I would ideally like to live with me at least half time, so I’d like to share a place with animal lovers. The dogs have anxiety alone so I never leave them without a sitter or at daycare of some form. Most often I’m just home with them when I’m not at my in person job 3 days a week, which is when they would part time live with my husband or I would find some alternate care. I enjoy a combination of a community feel as well as the option for quiet in my separate space. I tend to keep myself busy in some capacity, but often in my free time I watch Netflix, play sudoku and chess, train and walk the dogs, or visit friends. I also LOVE coffee and I can bring my coffee station which includes a WiFi connected keurig, a nespresso, and a breville milk frother that works with dairy free alternatives. I don’t have much in terms of furniture that’s I’m able to take besides my bed, but I have complete kitchen “stuff” like appliances, dish ware, cooking things, mugs, pantry storage containers, etc. Looking forward to hearing from any interested!
Available now
Minimum term
Maximum term
Looking in
  • Bronx
  • Fairfield county
  • Long Island (Nassau)
  • Long Island (Suffolk)
  • Queens
  • Westchester county
Amenities required
About me
Any pets?
music, reading, hiking, netflix, animals, concerts, coffee, hanging out, indie, sudoku
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email