Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Moss
  • 33, professional
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $700 monthly


Looking for 2-3 people who want to find and rent a house in Gresham together by March. Been struggling to find housing closer in the metro and I just need to get further from the city and high traffic areas because it’s what’s best for my dog, and myself. I’m hoping to find a place that’s quiet with natural areas close by. Ultimately I want this to be a place I can truly settle into for a while with likeminded, mature and respectful housemates.

About me: Moss, 33, he/they. I’m a freelance artist and typesetter and I work from home, which is one of the big reasons why I need a home I can feel relaxed and safe in. When not working, I like keep myself busy with various projects, riding my bike and hiking with my dog. I smoke throughout the day. I’m willing to keep it outside the house if that’s the preference of the majority. I’m mostly introverted but sometimes I hang out with a friend or two. And I like to know my housemates and spend time together now and then.

Cooper is a medium sized cattledog/hound mix, 2 years old, fixed. He’s super smart, well behaved and follows me everywhere. He can be anxious and fearful of unfamiliar humans and situations, but warms up when given the time and space to observe and figure things out. He has lived with other dogs and did ok, but I also think those dogs weren’t quite the right fit for him and he could do better with the right dog. I would not trust him around cats and I’m a bit allergic, so this would have to be a “no cats” house.

We are looking for housemates who:
-Aren’t loud and unpredictable.
-Respect each other’s and communal spaces.
-Are motivated to contribute to house projects like gardening, decorating, etc.
-Are preferably 30+
-Queer or queer friendly.

We need a house with:
-A decently sized fenced yard.
-No or minimal carpet.
-Updated and functional appliances.
-No mold in the bathrooms.

Contact me if you’re interested, and be ready for lengthy interviews. Had some recent bad experiences with housemates, so it’s very important that we find the right people.
Available now
Minimum term
36 months
Maximum term
Looking in
  • Gresham
  • Portland
  • Troutdale
Amenities required
  • garden/roof terrace
About me
Any pets?
art, hiking, food, outdoors, biking, animals, gardening, nature, camping, design, drawing, 420, environment, human rights, love
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email