Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Eve
  • 21 - 21, professional couple
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $1,100 /month

Description

Hi! My partner and I are looking for a room within a ~20 minute drive to downtown Durham. We are looking for a private room but we’re happy to share the bathroom and common spaces. We would need to keep rent under $1100/month including utilities. Our lease is up on July 29th, so our ideal move-in time is mid to late July, but we could potentially move as soon as June 13th if we find the right place!

A little about us:
My name is Eve (she/they) and I’m currently a WFH transcriptionist and student at Wake Tech. My partner Wednesday (they/them) is working at a bakery in Durham and pet sits on the side. We are both 21 and enjoy listening to music and going to concerts, making art, thrifting, and visiting bookstores and libraries! We’re neat and like to keep common areas clean for the most part (we’re definitely understanding about the occasional dish being left!). We would love to be friends with whoever we room with! We are lgbtq+ and 420 friendly and would like to room with people who are the same.

We also have a dog named October/Toby. She’s a super sweet ESA pit bull mix and gets along great with other people and pets! Since she’s an ESA, we can get around pet restrictions as long as any potential roommates would be okay living with a dog!

An important thing to mention is we do not have great credit due to student loans and medical debt. We would probably not be approved through most major leasing companies because of this, so ideally we’d like to either sublease or lease with a private landlord. We have never paid rent late, and can have our current landlord attest to that, and we would both have clean background checks.

Please reach out if you have any leads!!
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Carrboro
  • Chapel Hill
  • Durham
Amenities required
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
About us
Ages
21 to 21
Any pets?
Yes
Occupation
Professionals
Gender
2 Females
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

Register for FREE

Register via email