Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Caitlin
  • 23, professional female
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $1,600 /month

Description

Hey! My name is Caitlin. I am looking for a room to rent or a studio by July 1st or sooner. I want a 12-month lease so that I can settle down a bit.

Starting in early July, I start a new job in Brooklyn as an administrative assistant for a content creation company. I am a part-time undergraduate student in Biochemistry and Economics. I am taking online classes for all of 2024 and transferring to a college nearby in Spring. I am a former commercial beauty model and can see myself becoming involved in the fashion/photography community. Additionally, I am interning with the League of Women Voters this summer with plans to continue my activism throughout the year.

I try to live a very healthy life. I eat a Mediterranean diet and only 420. I like to go to the gym almost daily and reading is my favorite pastime. I prefer to be in bed by 10 pm and asleep by midnight. I usually wake up around 5-7 am. I do not wake up easily. Noise is not an issue for me. (I'm Russian/Italian, I come from a loud family)

I enjoy music a lot and like it loud. However, it is NYC... I do not mind you playing your music as long as the neighbors don't mind. I can keep my music restricted to headphones mostly. However, I like to play music in the shower.

I have a registered emotional support cat. She is the most affectionate cat in the world. She is obsessed with getting pets/cuddles with anyone and everyone who will entertain her. She prefers to be the only pet. She enjoys looking out the window. I hope to find a place where she can at least enjoy window-watching.

I have rented many times. I usually pay rent months in advance. I have never missed a bill payment in my entire life. I will not leave you hanging or worried. I expect the same courtesy in return.

I have no desire to bring guests home overnight EVER. I want this to be my private haven/sanctuary. I want this to be a place of peace and wellness.

I should mention that I enjoy vaping in the house and burning incense sometimes. Incense helps with my spirituality, so I cannot go without it.

I also do not mind if you leave dishes in the sink overnight occasionally. Some nights I might be too tired to perfectly clean the kitchen too! I like a clean and tidy home because it helps me stay focused. I am not a freak about it though. I would hope that we would create a chore schedule for ourselves as roommates in advance.

If this leaves room for any questions please ask me. I believe it's important to find a roommate with similar lifestyles and living preferences.
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
12 months
Looking in
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • Crown Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Harlem
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Midwood
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Staten Island
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate
Amenities required
About me
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
University
Columbia University in the City of New York
Interests
music, reading, exercise, politics, socializing, history, meeting new people, coffee, technology, business, studying, languages, philosophy, modeling, investing
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

Register for FREE

Register via email