Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New
Upgrade to contact
  • Apartment share $1,000 monthly
  • Lower West Side View on map
  • 60608

Description

LOOKING FOR 1 ROOMMATE. Room is available as long as this post is active (will delete once filled)...if you ask me if it is available, I will assume you are a spammer and not respond. Please do not spam me. If you message me and do not start out with an introduction about yourself (especially if I don't see much or anything on your profile), I am going to assume you are a spammer and likely won't respond. <----READ THAT AGAIN.
**********
1 unfurnished bedroom available in a non-smoking, no pets, 2br, 1ba 2nd floor apartment in a 2 unit building. Available bedroom (113”W x 129”L plus 25in x 67in closet) is large enough for a queen-sized bed, furniture, has a closet, two windows (one faces large balcony). Property Management requires roommate to submit an application for a background check (~$60), no prior evictions, and a non-refundable $250 move-in fee.
**********
RENT: Roommate's portion is $1000/mo plus half utilities (gas, electric, wifi, unit security cameras if you want access to them once installed). June utilities were about $25 for electric, $40 for gas, and wifi is $30...keep in mind these will go up with a roommate, except for wifi...I also wasn't home much during June, I was working a lot and tried not to use the AC as much as possible. Rent includes water and storage space in massive attic only accessible by this unit (the downstairs tenants are not given access to the attic...also note, the attic is not climate controlled).

DURATION: Looking for someone through end of lease April 30, 2025. Property Management does not allow subletting.

LOCATION: Great location for someone who works at Cinespace Film Studios, Cinelease, CineCity Studios, Mt. Sinai Hospital or the Illinois Medical District. Located adjacent to Cinespace Film Studios off Rockwell & Ogden (across the street from the North Stages, which house Chicago Med and soon-to-be-former home of Power Book IV: Force). The downstairs unit has two small children, and the block is full of families. Bus stop on the corner of Ogden and Rockwell (#18, #157), less than 10 minute walk to Western/14th (#49, #18), less than 10 minute walk to Roosevelt (#12), less than 10 minute walk to California (#94)...note the #49 and #12 are the only buses that run late at night. I agree the neighborhood isn’t the most attractive for Chicago, but because of the film studios and Cinelease, there is 24/7 security patrolling the area and unmarked police vehicles patrolling, as well as 24/7 security cameras outside these facilities.

AMENITIES: Apartment is a complete rehab with all new appliances (in-unit washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge/freezer with water/ice dispenser, gas stove/oven, built-in microwave, central A/C). I am the first tenant here since the rehab (I moved in early May).

PARKING SITUATION: Free street parking out front and on the side streets.
**********
ABOUT ME: I am a cisF LGBTQ+ ally. I am a 2006 graduate of THE Ohio State University, where I played on the OSU women’s club hockey team. I'm looking to live with someone who is beyond college life. I am a part time EMT working events (concerts, comedy shows, sporting events, etc...). I also work on the TV shows and I’m an actor (so sometimes I have to do self-tape auditions in the living room, might be able to do them in my bedroom, depending on the audition). My work hours are all over the place (very early mornings or very late nights), so I tend to be a homebody when I’m not working, usually binge watching TV. I also love going to stand-up comedy shows, love ice hockey, and I am a microwave chef (I'm a lousy cook). I’m a carnivorous plant mom. Like my plants, I am a meat eater, so this may not be a fit for a vegan/vegetarian. This is not a party apartment, but I don’t mind if you have guests over, just give a heads up. I quit drinking alcohol in 2013, I don’t care if you drink alcohol, but please don’t be sloppy about it. NO hard drugs. No cigarette/cigar smokers. I suffer from chronic migraines, cigarette/cigar smells trigger my migraines. I can’t handle living with someone who drenches themselves in perfumes/body sprays because it triggers my migraines. I prefer common areas be kept tidy, so someone who cleans up after themselves and their guests. I try not to use the dishwasher to save on utilities (it also seems to take forever for the dishes to dry), so I will often let dishes soak for no more than 24hrs in the sink before handwashing them.
  • $1,000 monthly (large)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
9 months
Maximum term
None
Extra cost
Deposit
$250.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No
Amenities
Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
40
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, photography, acting, karaoke, ice hockey, stand-up comedy, tv binging
Gender
Female
New roommate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
27
Max age
50
Gender
No preference
current roommate Last active: 4 days ago

In a hurry? Show interest for Free and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

TIP: Always view before you pay any money

Register for FREE

Register via email