Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New Free to contact
  • Apartment share $1,300 monthly
  • Sunnyside View on map
  • 11104

Description

Hello there!
The room is available starting April 26 till May 01, 2024, or later).
Looking for a gay friendly roommate no couple, pet or smoker.
Before confinement my apartment was already set up that you have your own separate/private space, bedroom and living-room and the use of the dining-room since I do not use it. So, in case another “safe distancing" or Quarantine is necessary” we will be ok.
I enjoy interior decorating and have created a warm, safe quiet and relax home. My apartment would be well suited for a foreign student, a just graduated person or somebody just moving to NYC.
No credit check and No lease to sign, but a rental agreement will be signed.
The rent ($ 1300) does not include utilities, Gas, Electric, Wi-Fi, cable, cleaning products and all furnishing, so will be $1400.00 All included.
The Bedroom and the attached living-room (both fully furnished) looks like a "Hotel suite" or like having your own studio in a larger apartment. The bedroom side is closed off from the attached living -room by a wall and a large wooden divider, by experience I had roommates who have never closed the divider, it shows you how private it is. The living-room will be yours to use only. And it can be also closed off from the entrance hallway/dining-room by a large opaque divider for total privacy. (I have my own TV and dining area in my large bedroom).
My bedroom is far away down the hall and completely at the opposite of yours, and separated by the living-room, the dining-room, kitchen and bathroom. So, there is complete privacy for you. You have the full use of the dining room, the share bathroom (equipped with massage shower head and Bluetooth speaker to listen to your music!) and of a great completely equipped and functional kitchen, with a coffee bar (regular Keurig pod coffee maker and a Nespresso pod machine).
Your bedroom has 3 large windows overlooking the backyard garden. It is 12 by 8 feet (100sq feet) Full of natural light. The bedroom is completely furnished with a 5 drawer's chest, a wardrobe, a nightstand a large mirror and a double bed. There is also an A/C in the room. (Which will be extra $$ depending of the use during the hot summer months). There is also extra space for your shoes in the entrance closet.
The living-room is twice the size of the bedroom. You have your own couch and TV/ cable box).
There is a modern laundry room and bike storage available in the basement of the building. There is also a private backyard with benches.
The apartment is on the 6th and last floor. The building has 2 elevators and is equipped with security cameras.
It is a very strict, well-kept co-op and a NON-smoking building. The apartment is quiet, very spacious about 800 sq., very bright with also window in the kitchen and in the bathroom. A great, safe and quiet Neighborhood, near all: restaurants, bars, 24 hrs. Grocery stores, NYSC gym., Starbucks and a weekly (Saturdays only) year-round farmer's market.
The apartment is conveniently located 2 blocks away from the local 7 train (46 /Bliss Street) stop on Queens Blvd in Sunnyside. It is only 12 minutes ride to the city to Grand-central station or the Lex Ave 59 st station on the N-W train in Manhattan. You also have 2 busses going into the city (Q60 and Q32, about 35 minutes ride to midtown Manhattan). You are also 2 stops away to the LIRR 61 street/ Woodside train station if needed.
I am looking for an easy going friendly, clean, organized quiet person and respectful of my privacy like I will be of yours.
No partying, No People over unless it has been cleared with me, eventually you could have family visiting and staying over, no problem with that, so you may want to have your own group of friends to chill out outside of the apt.
About me. I am French 50's young but 29 at heart😊, very str8 friendly and sometimes funny :) nice guy Down to hearth, easy going, very quiet, considerate and trustworthy.
I have travelled extensively, and I am very open minded, and I would prefer and would get along better with a young roommate.
I am not looking for a new friend or for company, but I would love it if we got along well. We could eventually share dinner and I will be the first one to invite you to share a bottle of wine or one of my cocktail concoctions ! So yes, I am looking for that kind of roommate, hoping our personality matches and there is some chemistry but in the other hand it doesn't have to be, just be a nice and considerate roommate. I have had few roommates in the past 10 years and a couple became good friends.
I do keep the apartment clean ALL the time since there are no shoes allowed in the apartment and I walk barefoot, I keep my hardwood floors always clean.
I NEVER leave dishes in the sink, a dirty stove, hair in the shower, a dirty fridge or trash full etc. Basically, I believe in being responsible for oneself and expect the same. We shouldn't need a chore list. I handle issues in the home respectfully, without arguing or passive-aggressiveness, after all we are both adults.
I work average 8 hours a day, so on my days off I like to chill out home quietly. So, I prefer someone who isn't shouting over the phone, working from home or blasting music. In short, my ideal roommate is very: mature, quiet, clean, considerate. Is it too much asking for ??
You would need:
First Month Rent, 1 Month Security Deposit, must be received before moving in and is fully refundable when moving out). rent payable the day you move in,
Must Provide Government Issued ID, Proof of Employment or school transcript, I.20 form, tuition, (for a student)
I am providing all bedding and bath towels if needed.
If interested let me know if you have any Q just ask me.
Reply by email or text ONLY and with a face pic and a brief description of yourself and situation.
I won't consider anybody without a recent face picture included, I know some people don't feel comfortable about sharing one but it is a way for me to keep track of who is applying and who is serious about it and I can get a feel of who you are, after all a picture is worth a thousand words.
Included is a picture of me taken last April.
Hope to hear from you.
Thanks
Jean-Luc
  • $1,300 monthly (large)
Availability
Available
26 Apr 2024
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short rentals considered
Extra cost
Deposit
$1,400.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
51
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
French
Occupation
Professional
Interests
cooking, travelling, food, outdoors, beach, swimming, walking, wine, design, eating, politics, socializing, coffee, drinking, brunch
Gender
Male
Orientation
LGBT household
New roommate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
19
Max age
50
Gender
No preference
current roommate Last active: 4 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

TIP: Always view before you pay any money

Register for FREE

Register via email